La crème des fleuristes internationaux décore l’Hôtel de Ville de Bruxelles

Plus de 100 000 fleurs, une trentaine d’artistes floraux et treize splendides salles historiques. Cet été, les organisateurs du Tapis de Fleurs de Bruxelles et les Floraliën s’associent à nouveau pour Flowertime. Un must pour tous les amoureux de fleurs et d’architecture!

Un jardin de rêve dans l’Hôtel de Ville

Tous les deux étés, en alternance avec le Tapis de Fleurs de la Grand-Place, l’Hôtel de Ville de Bruxelles accueille Flowertime.

Le merveilleux bâtiment se transforme en une promenade idyllique. Le hall d’entrée, les couloirs, les bureaux, salles de réunions et de réceptions sont ornés de dizaines d’arrangements floraux, inédits et surprenants. Ces magnifiques tableaux colorés et parfumés sont créés par des architectes paysagistes et des artistes fleuristes de renommée internationale.

L'Hôtel de Ville de Bruxelles ...

De style gothique et classique, il est situé au sud de la Grand-Place. L’Hôtel de Ville constitue le seul vestige médiéval de la Grand-Place et est considéré comme un chef-d'œuvre de l'architecture gothique civile et plus particulièrement du gothique brabançon. Sa tour s’élève à environ 96 mètres.

… sur la plus belle place du monde

La Grand-Place est le cœur historique de Bruxelles. Le style gothique y voisine le baroque opulent, le néo-classique ou encore le néo-gothique. La Grand-Place est considérée par ses admirateurs comme « la plus belle place du monde »  ! Sa construction débute au 15ème siècle, par des halles, des maisons de corporations et un Hôtel de Ville. Bombardée pendant trois jours par l'armée française en 1695, elle est presque totalement détruite mais sera reconstruite en moins de cinq ans, notamment par les différentes corporations. 

L’ensemble de la Grand-Place est inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco depuis 2000. Le parcours floral de Flowertime commence sur la Grand-Place et vous fait découvrir les plus belles salles de l’Hôtel de Ville.

L’initiative de grands professionnels

Flowertime est organisé par la Ville de Bruxelles et l’ASBL Tapis de Fleurs, qui réalise le merveilleux tapis sur la Grand-Place de Bruxelles. La direction artistique de l'événement est assurée par les mains vertes des Floraliën

Contact

Tapis de Fleurs de Bruxelles
Hôtel de Ville – Grand-Place
1000 Bruxelles

Contact

International top florists add flower power to Brussels City Hall

More than 100,000 flowers, thirty plus floral artists and thirteen magnificent historical rooms. This Summer, the creators of the Brussels Flower Carpet and the Floraliën once again join forces for Flowertime. A must for every flower or architecture lover!

A garden of dreams in the City Hall

Every other summer, in alternation with the Flower Carpet of the Grand Place, the City Hall of Brussels receives Flowertime.

The enchanting building is transformed into an idyllic place for a stroll.  The entry hall, the corridors, the offices, meeting and reception rooms are adorned with dozens of floral arrangements. Each of them unique and surprising! These magnificently coloured and scented pictures are created by internationally renowned landscape architects and floral artists.

The City Hall of Brussels ...

A blend of Gothic and classical styles, it is located on the south side of the Grand Place. The Town Hall constitutes the sole medieval vestige of the Grand-Place and is regarded as a masterpiece of Gothic civil architecture, and more particularly of the Brabant Gothic. Its tower is 96 metres high.

… on the world’s most beautiful square!

The Grand Place is the historical heart of Brussels. Here Gothic style can be seen adjacent to opulent baroque, neo-classical as well as neo-Gothic. The Grand Place is regarded by its admirers as “the most beautiful central square in the world”! Its construction began in the 15th century, with halls, guild houses and a Town Hall. It was virtually razed after three full days of bombardment by the French Army in 1695, yet was rebuilt in less than five years, notably by the different guilds.

Since 2000 the entire Grand Place has been listed as a Unesco world heritage site. The floral tour of each Flowertime starts on the Grand Place and takes you along the most beautiful rooms of the City Hall.

The initiative of top professionals

Flowertime is organised by the City of Brussels and the non-profit association Tapis de Fleurs de Bruxelles, which every two years creates the marvellous carpet on Brussels’ Grand Place. The artistic direction of the event is in the hands of the world-famous Floraliën.

Contact

Brussels Flower Carpet association
Hôtel de Ville – Grand-Place
1000 Brussels

Contact